2017 ESA All-Star Team Announced at Surf Expo

January 31, 2017 • News

The Eastern Surfing Association kicked off its 50th anniversary ceremony at Surf Expo this past weekend by inducting its 2017 ESA All-Star Team. Cory Lopez, a former ESA All-Star who moved up the ranks to become a professional surfer on the WSL tour, introduced the organization’s newest ambassadors to the entire surf industry. Team members exemplify the ESA’s dedication to amateur surfing competition along the east coast with their performance, volunteering and attitude.

januar 27, 2017, esa all-stars, dugan

Photo: Dugan

The 2017 ESA All-Star Team members are:

Abigail Remke – NGFL

Braidyn Cunningham – NFL

CJ Garren – SAFL

Cory Jackson – SSC

Georgia Cook* – GA

Henry Grattan – FCFL

Jordan Montgomery* – VA

Kainalu Nichols* – NNE

Leah Thompson – SNC

Logan Kamen – CNJ

Ryan Conklin – SAFL

Sophie Falzone – NFL

Ted Eberhart – VA

Thomas Sims – NGFL

Tommy Tillet – OBNC

Trevor Francis – SNC

JUNIOR MEMBERS (13 and under):

Blayr Barton – VA

Braeden Kopec – NCFL

Bree Smith – CFL

CJ Mangio – NY

Kanoa Wong – VA

Olivia Beaven – SAFL

Quinn Battagleise – NNE

Rachel Wilson – VA

Symcha Sachs – NY

Tucker Collins – SNJ

* Returning team member mentors

The team members (14 and up) will be traveling to Hawaii in March for a training trip. Follow the team on social media (FB – ESA All-Stars, Instagram @esa_allstars). More information on each team member may be found at www.surfesa.org/allstars

The Eastern Surfing Association is celebrating its 50th year in 2017, and is dedicated to the sport of amateur surfing, to the operation of a program of amateur competition for surfers of all ages and abilities, and to the establishment and preservation of free access to a clean shoreline and ocean environment. It was founded in 1967 by East Coast surfers to promote, preserve, and protect the sport of surfing on the East Coast.

Tags: , ,